Support Center

What does "contacts have been removed" mean?

Last Updated: Jan 04, 2016 12:08PM EST
If you have received an email indicating, "Contacts have been removed" or you are seeing the error message, "This contact has been removed from future mailings, at their request" this means one of three things:

1.  A different Punchbowl user sent this person a Digital Card, Save the Date, or Invitation and they clicked the "Remove yourself" link, which means they have chosen to be blocked from all mail from any Punchbowl user. In this case, no Punchbowl user is allowed to send mail to this email address.

Here's what that link looks like in at the bottom of an Invitation or Digital Card email:


2.  You sent this person a Digital Card, Save the Date, or Invitation and they clicked the "Remove yourself" link, then requested not to receive emails from you or your organization any more.

3.  You sent this person a Digital Card, Save the Date, or Invitation and they marked the email as spam in their inbox. When this happens, Punchbowl removes the contact from future mailings from your account.


What can you do?

If you think that your guest or recipient took one of the above actions in error, have them send an email to us at help@punchbowl.com requesting that we remove the block on their email address.
 

Contact Us